KKR won the match by 10 runs with SRH

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the match by only 10 runs with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the third match of IPL 2021.

Earlier SRH won the toss and decided to bowl first thus, KKR first batted and made a challengeable score of 187/6 (20) due to great batted by Nitish Rana 80 (56) with nine boundaries, and four sixes, Rahul Tripathi 53 (29) with five boundaries and two sixes, and Dinesh Karthik 22 (9) not out with two boundaries and one six. Rashid Khan 2/24 (4) and Mohammad Nabi 2/32 (4) bowled well from the SRH side.

During chasing, SRH loses early two wickets of both openers David Warner 3(4), and Wriddhiman Saha 7(6) at 10/2 which is not a good start. Manoj Pandey 61 (44) with two fours and three sixes, Jonny Bairstow 55 (40) with five fours and three sixes, and Abdul Samad 19 (8) smashed two sixes batted well from SRH side. Prasidh Krishna 2/35 (4) bowled well from the KKR side. KKR won this match by 10 runs with SRH.

Due to the best performance in bating, Nitish Rana was declared as the Player of the Match.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s