India won the second T20 match by 16 runs with South Africa

In the second T20 match, India won the match by 16 runs with South Africa in the high-scoring match due to great performance in batting. After winning this match, India won the series by (2-0) in the three T 20 match series against South Africa.

Earlier, South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl first thus India first batted and made a huge score of 237/3 in 20 overs due to great batting by Suryakumar Yadav 61 (22), K.L. Rahul 57 (28), Virat Kohli 49* (28), and Dinesh Karthik 17* (7). Only Keshav Maharaj 2/23 (4) was good bowling from the South African side. After this inning, India set a huge target of 238 runs in 20 overs for South Africa to win the second T20 match.

Due to the great century of David Miller 106* (46), South Africa scored 221/3 in 20 overs and lose this match by only 16 runs with India in the second T 20 match.  Quinton de Kock 69* (48) and Aiden Markram 33 (19) were also good batting from the South African side. Both Arshdeep Singh 2/62 (4) and Axar Patel 1/53 (4) were wicket-taking bowlers from the Indian side.

K.L. Rahul (IND), 57 (28), was declared as the Player of the Match due to his great performance in batting.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s