CSK won the match by 27 runs with KKR and won the 4th IPL Title

In the IPL 2021 Final match, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the match by 27 runs with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and won the IPL 2021 Title due to great performance in batting and bowling.

How many times Chennai Super Kings won IPL? Heres the complete list of their all IPL titles
IPL 2021: MS Dhoni Adds New Feather To His Cap, Captains Chennai Super Kings  In 200 Matches

Earlier KKR won the toss and chose to bowl first thus, CSK first batted and made a huge score of 192/3 (20) due to great batted by Faf du Plessis 86 (59), Moeen Ali 37* (20), and Ruturaj Gaikwad 32 (27).  Both Sunil Narine 2/26 (4), and Shivam Mavi 1/32 (4) were greatly bowled from the KKR side.

IPL Final, CSK vs KKR Live Updates : 'Lord' Shardul Thakur च्या एका षटकानं  सामना फिरला, Chennai Super kingsनं जेतेपदाचा चौकार खेचला - Marathi News |  IPL 2021 Final, CSK vs KKR

During chasing, KKR starts with a great opener partnership of 91 runs in 10.4 overs between Shubham Gill 51 (43), and Venkatesh Iyer 50 (32). But due to losing several wickets, KKR lose this match by 27 runs with CSK due to great bowled by Shardul Thakur 3/38 (4), Josh Hazlewood 2/29 (4), and Ravindra Jadeja 2/37 (4).

CSK win IPL 2021: No. 4 in the trophy cabinet in my 100th game is special,  says Faf du Plessis - Sports News

Due to great performance in batting, Faf du Plessis (CSK), 86 (59), was declared as the Player of the Match.

IPL 2021 Purple Cap: Harshal leads wicket-taker table | Deccan Herald

Harshal Patel (RCB) 32 wickets in 15 matches, was declared as the Player of the Tournament due to great performance in the whole tournament.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s